2017-18 GISA WORKSHOPS & FORUMS

CLICK HERE to REGISTER Online for the Workshops Listed Below 


JULY 2017 Tues, July 18, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
H.E.L.P.S.
Hazards-Emergencies-Links-Procedures-Safety
Stan Whitlock Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
AUGUST 2017 Mon., Aug. 7, 2017 9:30 am-
12:30 pm
DESIGN THINKING “LITE” Mary Cantwell St. Andrew’s School, Savannah $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur., Aug. 24, 2017 9:30 am-
12:30 pm
STRATEGIES FOR NEW TEACHER CERTIFICATION &
IMPROVING YOUR PRACTICE THROUGH ACTION RESEARCH
Dr. Brent Hollers Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
SEPT 2017 Wed., Sept 6, 2017 9 am –
12:30pm
ACT and PreACT WORKSHOP
Chris Hansen
ACT
Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Sept 7, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
HOW TO PIVOT FROM MISSION TO BRAND TO GROWTH
Maria Kadison
EdwardsCo
Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Tues, Sept 19, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
CURRICULUM COMES FIRST, BUT CLASSROOM MANAGEMENT DOES TOO! Denise Gunter
Transforming Classrooms
Fulton Science Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Wed, Sept 20, 2017 9:30 am – 2:00 pm TEACHING IN AN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL Jeff Jackson
Stan Whitlock
Woodward Academy $100 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Sept 21, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
FUNDAMENTAL DIGITAL SKILLS FOR CLASSROOM INNOVATION Raj Jose Marist School, Atlanta $60 per person
REGISTER
Wed, Sept 27, 2017 9:00 am –
3:00 pm
GISA ADMISSION-ENROLLMENT CONFERENCE Jefferson Burnett
Dave Taibl
Scott Barron
Tammy Barron
Woodward Academy $100 per person
REGISTER
OCTOBER 2017 Thur, Oct 5, 2017 9:30 am – 12:30 pm ATHLETIC DIRECTORS WORKSHOP Jon Dorminey
Clint Morgan
Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
Tues, Oct 10, 2017 9:30 am – 12:30 pm A LOOK AT THE COLLEGE ADMISSIONS PROCESS: PREPARING STUDENTS FOR SUCCESS FROM CLASSROOM TO CAREER Dr. Angela Evans Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Thurs, Oct 12, 2017 9:30 am –
1:00 pm
GISA Fall Advancement Summit:
(1) EIGHT FOUNDATIONS FOR A SUCCESSFUL CAMPAIGN
(2) GENERATING AWARENESS AND MAINTAINING VISIBILITY:
How to Stay Top of Mind with Donors
(and Future Donors)
(3) MAXIMIZING MAJOR GIFTS
Jeff Jowdy
Karen Kemp
Philip Hauserman
Woodward Academy  $70 per person
REGISTER
Wed, Oct 18, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
BEST OF ANNUAL FUNDRAISING 2017
Dr. Linda McNay
Melissa Santee
Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Tues, Oct 24, 2017  9:30 am – 12:30 pm A LOOK AT THE COLLEGE ADMISSIONS PROCESS: PREPARING STUDENTS FOR SUCCESS FROM CLASSROOM TO CAREER  Dr. Angela Evans Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Oct 26, 2017 9:30 am – 12:30 pm CONDUCTING EFFECTIVE CLASSROOM OBSERVATIONS
Stan Whitlock Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
NOVEMBER 2017 Wed, Nov. 29, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
BRIDGING THE GAPS: Building a Global Program for Your School Community Kathy Freeman Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Nov 30, 2017 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
DESIGN THINKING “LITE” Mary Cantwell Westfield School, Perry $60 per person
REGISTER
DECEMBER 2017 Tues, Dec. 5, 2017 9:30 am – 12:30 pm MANAGE CRISIS / BEHAVIOR RISK MANAGEMENT
Jim Satterfield
FIRESTORM
Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Dec. 7, 2017 9:30 am – 12:30 pm TUITION MANAGEMENT BEST PRACTICES Jana Kane
Justin Elangan
Fulton Science Academy, Alpharetta $60 per person
REGISTER
JANUARY
2018
Thur, Jan. 18, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
GROWING SMALL INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS Stan Whitlock
Jon Dorminey
Westfield School, Perry
Tues, Jan. 23, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
MASTER TEACHER PORTFOLIO PROCESS WORKSHOP Stan Whitlock Woodward Academy
Thurs, Jan. 25, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
HOW TO ATTRACT DONORS TO BUILD A LEGACY FOR YOUR SCHOOL Carly Golias Nelson
Justin Elanjan
Woodward Academy
Tues, Jan. 30, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
MASTER TEACHER PORTFOLIO PROCESS WORKSHOP Stan Whitlock St. Andrew’s School, Savannah
 CL
FEBRUARY 2018 Sun., Feb 25 1:00 pm –
3:30 pm
 JOB FAIR GISA Mercer University, Atlanta $400 per school
REGISTER
Mon., Feb 26 9:00 am –
2:30 pm
GISA ADVANCEMENT-DEVELOPEMENT CONFERENCE GISA Mercer University, Atlanta  $100 per person
REGISTER
MARCH 2018 Thurs, Mar. 29, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
CAMPUS WEATHER SAFETY: Plan Effectively and Minimize Risk
Mark Hyer Woodward Academy
APRIL 2018 Tues, Apr 10, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
PREPARING FOR A CAPITAL CAMPAIGN: A Case Study
Dr. Linda McNay
Clayton Parrish
Mary Lester
Westfield School, Perry
Thur, Apr 12, 2018 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
CURRICULUM COMES FIRST, BUT CLASSROOM MANAGEMENT DOES TOO!
Denise Gunter Westfield School, Perry

 

Event Calendar

Calendar

October 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
  • Middle School Softball Finals
8
9
  • 1st Day of Practice: Swim; Wrestling; Basketball
10
  • SB: State Rd 1
  • LOOK @ COLLEGE ADMISSIONS DR. Linda Evans WOODWARD
11
12
  • 3 Mini Sessions
13
  • Fall Soccer Semi-Final Game 1: Oak Mtn vs LaGrange
  • Fall Soccer Semi-Final Game 2: St George's vs Brandon Hall
14
  • SB: State QF
  • Middle School Cross Country Invitational
  • Fall Soccer Championship Game
15
16
17
18
  • XC: LDCR
  • Best of Annual Fundraising 2017
19
20
  • FB: LDCR
  • VB: State Tournament
21
  • SOFTBALL: State Finals
22
23
  • VB: All-State Selection Meeting
  • SB: All-State Selection Meeting
24
  • Workshop: LOOK @ COLLEGE ADMISIONS DR ANGELA EVANS @ WESTFIELD
25
  • Swim Coaches Rules Clinic & Coaches Meeting
26
  • Conducting Effective Classroom Observations Workshop
27
28
  • SOFTBALL: All-Star Game
  • XC: State Meet
29
30
  • Georgia Society of CPAs Not-For-Profit Conference
31

Twitter Stream