2016-17 GISA WORKSHOPS & FORUMS

CLICK HERE to REGISTER Online for the Workshops Listed Below 


AUGUST 2016 Tues, Aug 9 10:00 am –
11:15 am
H.E.L.P.S.
Hazards-Emergencies-Links-Procedures-Safety
Stan Whitlock Online Webinar $75 per person
REGISTER
SEPTEMBER 2016 Tues., Sept 13 9 am –
2:30pm
TEACHING IN AN INDEPENDENT SCHOOL
GISA Woodward Academy $100 per person
REGISTER
Tues., Sept 20 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
H.E.L.P.S.
Hazards-Emergencies-Links-Procedures-Safety
Stan Whitlock Windsor Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Tues., Sept 27 9 am –
2:30 pm
ADMISSIONS-ENROLLMENT CONFERENCE
Jefferson Burnett; Dave Taibl;
Scott Barron; Tammy Mozingo
Woodward Academy $100 per person
REGISTER
 Thur., Sept 29 9:30 am-
12:30 pm
 CONDUCTING EFFECTIVE CLASSROOM OBSERVATIONS
Stan Whitlock Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
 OCTOBER 2016 Tues, Oct 4 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
THE LANGUAGE OF EARLY CHILDHOOD MATH
Gina Elowe Atlanta Speech School  $60 per person
REGISTER
Tues, Oct 18 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
Ten TOP Marketing Strategies that are Producing Excellent Results Scott Barron,
School Growth
Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Wed., Oct 19 9:30 am – 12:30 pm Global Can Be Local: Building a Strong International Program in your Community New Oasis International Education Trinity School, Atlanta $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Oct 20 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
CAPITAL CAMPAIGNS Dr. Linda McNay Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
DECEMBER 2016 Tues, Dec. 6 9:30 am – 12:30 pm HOW DO YOU MANAGE CRISIS? Firestorm Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
Thur, Dec. 8 9:30 am – 12:00 pm ACT and Pre-ACT WORKSHOP ACT Woodward Academy $60 per person
REGISTER
 CL
FEBRUARY 2017 Sun., Feb 26 1:00 pm –
3:30 pm
 JOB FAIR GISA Mercer University, Atlanta $400 per school
REGISTER
Mon., Feb 27 9:00 am –
3:00 pm
GISA ADVANCEMENT-DEVELOPEMENT CONFERENCE GISA Mercer University, Atlanta  $100 per person
REGISTER
MARCH 2017 Tues, Mar 21 9:30 am –
12:30 pm
SUPER HERO FUNDRAISING
Dr. Linda McNay  Woodward Academy,
College Park
$60 per person
REGISTER
Thurs, Mar 30 9:30 am – 12:30 pm EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING TRENDS FOR STEM TEACHERS/ADMINISTRATORS USING WEATHER STATION DATA WeatherBug Woodward Academy, College Park $60 per person
REGISTER
APRIL 2017 Wed, Apr 19 9:30 am – 12:30 pm DESIGN THINKING “lite” Mary Cantwell Woodward Academy,
College Park
$60 per person
REGISTER
Tues, Apr 25 9:30 am – 12:30 pm 2-FOR-1 WORKSHOP:
How to Avoid Litigation relating to Bullying
Leading from the Middle
Woodward Academy,
College Park
$60 per person
REGISTER

 

Event Calendar

Calendar

March 2017

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
  • Athletic Committee Mtg
  • Appeal Board
2
  • BSKT: State Final Four
3
  • BSKT: State Final Four
4
5
6
  • Deadline to Register for HS Chess Tournament
  • BSKT: All-State Selection Mtg
7
8
  • Literary: LDCR
9
10
11
12
13
14
  • Literary: AA State
15
  • Literary: AAA State
16
17
  • State Spelling Bee
  • Heads Retreat
18
19
  • Heads Retreat
  • Heads' Business Meeting
20
21
  • WORKSHOP: Super Hero Fundraising
22
23
  • GISA HS Chess Tournament
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
  • WORKSHOP: Experiential Learning Trends for STEM Teachers
31

Twitter Stream